daily dragon

By shadowolfhunter

Caffeine!!

Okay, I admit it. I love my coffee. I know all the reasons why I should not love it. I know all about how strong black coffee is not good for you, but I persist in loving my coffee.

It is fairly inevitable that I should have become friends with a couple that have an Italian coffee shop in town then. I was able to render them a small service a while back, and am being happily repaid in caffeine!! Yummy real Italian coffee as made by an Italian.

Some of my friends have winced at my ability to consume industrial quantities of black coffee, eat very little and just keep going all day. Truthfully, I am not ashamed of this. It's what I have done for 90% of my adult life. Perhaps it isn't a healthy way to go, but when I was an office drone, I was very proud of my attendance, 99.99% (yes, seriously), and whilst many of my thinner and healthier co-workers were enacting varying degrees of the dying swan (without the jokes), I was still ticking away.

You see, short, wide, functionally on the end of plain spectrum and with peculiar dress sense has got many advantages. You can keep your skinny beauties, I will stick to being large, flamboyant, strange and caffeine fuelled. It works for me.

That would be a double espresso, please.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.