THE MASK IN THE POND

I saw walking along the water-side. The two Nile-geese stood there too, their bill deep buried between their feathers, to keep warm. For a moment they looked around and then quickly back in their oh-what-is-it-cold-out-there-position, on one foot too. That cold! So I went back after a short time, the grey sky not very inviting too.
Yesterday's picture showed Berta, one of the two female pigs in the farm. Till June of this year the farm continues to exist, what will happen after that is not sure yet, but many people are helping to think about a solution for the safing of the place.
In my haiku I meant the pig being prisoner. Not me, although I am fairly well fed.

My haiku:

The whispering ooohhhh
From the depth darker than blue
The coot likely eats

And the proverb from Shakespeare:

We have seen better days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.