Life through the lens...

By ValC

Seville oranges.

It's marmalade time again!

I bought 2 kilos from our local shop and will make them into marmalade later this week when I have plenty of time as it takes ages cutting up the peel.
Still it is worth it because nothing has the taste and tang of homemade.
We eat quite a lot, as have it on toast most mornings.

Off to wine club tonight. A tasting of Italian wines. We are meeting at a Chinese restaurant, so will be having a Chinese meal to follow. ( yes I know Italian wines don't go with Chinese food but we have the wine tasting first and then the food afterwards))

Oh have bought a new computer at last!
Have gone for a laptop, have had to buy a new printer too!
Take my old one in tomorrow so they can set it up and transfer everything.((you may all be good at this but I am NOT!!)
So may be without for a day. Will back blip if I am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.