RockNerd

By RockNerd

Huge Ness.

We spent the afternoon in Inverness. LOH has learned that the most efficient use of time in this situation is to park me in Leaky's second-hand bookshop while she hits the clothes & shoe emporia.
Todays purchases were "Captain Bligh's Portable Nightmare" by John Toohey, "The Scourging Angel: The Black Death in the British Isles" by Benedict Gummer (should be a laugh...) & a 4 volume edition of Cervantes' "Don Quixote".
I've always put off reading "Don Quixote" because of its hugeness, so I'm hopeing that by splitting it into more managable chunks I may actually tackle it!

(Tomorrow is our last day North of the Border before heading back to London on the sleeper train & straight to work on Wednesday morning, so I may go quiet for a couple of days.)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.