The way I see it.

By christinePears

Moonlight

I was feeling very smug this morning as I got up at 6:30 to go for a pre-work swim and managed to take 4 photos of the moon over the sea on my way there. I thought I had my blip in the bag and didn't think about it again until I downloaded them. My brain was obviously not fully functional at this time as there was just a little white dot in each one - rubbish!
Luckily the moon was back out again this evening and so I had another go and took a little bit more care. It came out a little better. The wee dot of light is a farmhouse and the moonlight is reflected off a big pond behind my house.

That is the first day of work over and I am back in the swing of it again. I guess routines are really good for us - but then holidays make us appreciate that!

Edit: just realised that it is almost identical to yesterday's blip taken in the fading daylight! The colours are very different!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.