Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Signs of spring 1 - Garrya elliptica

I have a confession to make - this isn't my normal compact camera (Canon Powershot S90) - instead it's one I've borrowed from work. I fell in a burn yesterday while out walking - and got very wet indeed. Sadly my camera did too. Luckily it was very near the end of the walk and it was a mild day, so the only harm done to me was my pride - I'll find it difficult to stop my fellow walkers reminding me about it at every possible opportunity. I'm just concerned about my camera but am letting it dry out for a couple more days before trying it again. Have any of you blippers out there got any advice for me? - As regards my camera I mean! 2012 hasn't started out too well for me, particularly as regards water - I was flooded out last Wednesday. Hoping there isn't going to be a third incident with water.

I've already blipped some unseasonal happenings with plants, but decided I could now start blipping some more conventional signs of spring, so here is number one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.