Lisa and the Boys

By narabug

Boat on the beach

I know I've blipped it before, and I know that it's been blipped recently by other blippers (better than my one, too), but it was the only one of my photos today that I liked.

Went to the beach with the camera straight after dropping Ewan off at preschool today as I needed to clear my head of mummy guilt after he had to be prised from me. It took me by surprise as he'd been asking every day since he went on Thursday if he could go back, and was quite excited today that he was back there this afternoon. Thankfully he did actually settle before I'd left the building, but he seemed to have a moment of "Is mummy going to come back for me?" and his usual confident self wavered somewhat.

He did settle quickly, though, and was really happy to see me afterwards and tell me how much fun he'd had! Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.