Textures, textures, textures

This lunchtime I reminded myself of how good it felt walking round London on Saturday, taking the time to actually look at things, so off I went in my lunch break today with a mission in mind.

To go and immerse myself in the wonderful Aladdin's cave that is the massive 'Country and Eastern' space just past the fire station in Norwich. It's as much an exhibition space as it is a shop selling fabrics, clothing, carpets, runners, statues, furniture, wooden boxes to keep special mementoes in, chapatti rollers, beads, bangles, ceramics - 'stuff' that is just beautiful in look and feel.

Many of the items can be bought for two or three pounds but I have no idea why anyone would want to spend a few quid on a wooden ball other than, as you can see, for the beauty of it.

The full set of pics can be seen here. I think some of them may make rather lovely greeting cards or perhaps look nice framed.

I've taken photos in here before and I know that the staff actively encourage photography but for some reason I wanted to make sure so I asked again if it was okay. 'Of course' was the reply. Same as last time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.