Impression of Simplicity

By HairballAlley

So this picture won out over a pebbled squirrel, my natural instinct was pebbled squirrel but after the nature photography yesterday, and feeling like doing something a bit different, I went for the architectural photo.

I've not been to the new portrait gallery yet, but only having 15 minutes at lunchtime today to find a photo, on the first crisp, sunny winter day we've had in a while, I found myself getting that distance from the office in 5 minutes.

I think the nice weather elevated my usual terrible mood at work and I found myself encouraged that there are plenty of inspiring sites around where I work. I'm keen not to over-indulge in this type of photography because I'm not particularly interested in it, but dipping my toe in has inspired me creatively today generally, so I'm glad I stepped out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.