Llygad y dydd

By Charlalaliz

Ghost in this city

Today's been quite a busy day, so only got round to taking my blip for today in the evening again.

This is one of the main roads in Chester (that my uni home happens to be on) and I decided to play with long exposures.

I got my friend to be part of the photo, by asking her to walk away from the camera - this didn't work as there was no trace of her in the photos. Instead I got her to stand still, back towards the camera. Here she turned around a couple of seconds before the exposure stopped, showing her face. This was my favourite shot as it looks spooky, like she's a ghost.

A ghost is what I feel like right now. Not happy about being back in Chester, but I'll plod on.


(I see that I'm failing on one of my new years resolutions - to be more positive)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.