Haikography

By JanBee

film-digital-film

Went to Tate Modern today to see the Tacita Dean film based exhibit in the Turbine Hall, then ventured up to the members room and took this from the balcony with the digital camera, just because I liked the mixture of glass and brick, reflections and angles. Then applied film cross process effects.

Tash, who is a 35mm purist, said I shouldn't publish a digital image for Tacita Dean - which I suppose is true, but I do rather like it.

Went on to the National Portrait gallery after to see the Photographic Portrait Prize exhibition and now feel a pathetically inferior being, but was inspired by it nevertheless.

Took a few other shots too, which I will put on www.hyacinthstofeedthysoul.com, but felt this best represented a lovely lunch and gallery visiting day in London..... back to reality tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.