Cakes, golf and stuff

By Jacquimcintosh

Lord of the flies

Needed some quotes tonight for the golf forum - first one was 'Kill the pig! Cut his throat! Kill the pig! Bash him in!' I still remember being 12/13 and reading the book and being shocked by the boys' behaviour. It's still shocking.

'We've got to have rules and obey them. After all, we're not savages. We're English, and the English are best at everything.' That quote is for the one and only Deek ;)

anyway, couldnt find my copy of the book, so i took a pic of my new (old) gloves. Just can't find my lovely leather ones. I had them last Thursday when i went out for a long walk at lunchtime...no sign of them now.

oh well, just have to make do with this manky old pair til they turn up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.