The adventure begins..

By crusty

Bleah.

Yesterday, went to bed at around 3 in the afternoon, called in to work to say i was too nauseous to take care of anyone other than myself.

Lo and behold, I was able to sleep (almost) through the night. I got up around 2 am this morning, made a little cheesy treat and went back to bed for another four hours or so, and got up at 6ish to play online.

I felt perfectly fine while lying down, however, sitting up, standing and moving about really didn't agree with my stomach. Then, my agency called to ask if I would like to work a day shift instead of a night shift. Perhaps foolishly, I said yes.

So, now I'm back at home, feeling just as crappy as I did before, only now, I have an additional weapon to fight back the sea of nausea. (thank you, ex-boyfriend who is still nice to me.)

Remind me not to operate heavy machinery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.