Jens

By jens

Postwoman

Today I went to get the first 30 prints from my Vietnam trip.
They came out pretty well. I had decent 20x30cm pictures out of my 4mp D2h images which were additionally cropped.

I am amazed what careful editing and enlargement can get out of not that big pictures.

On my way back I took a walk through a colony in Magdeburg Cracau and took pictures of this postwoman. I took quite a number of picutres but she didn't even noticed me.

PS:
A tip for all Adobe PS Users to get good results when enlarging pictures.
Don't enlarge the pictures to much at once. I read in one of Kamran's PS books that 110% of the current image size for one enlargement step is the best choice.
For succesive use record an action.

It works quite good for me. At least as good as these spline based enlargement software like the former S-Spline.

Have a nice weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.