Life at 88mph

By neet

Day 10: Childhood memory.

Definitely a difficult one for me as every idea that I came up with I couldn't carry out as I am so far away from where I grew up. I'm also not the hoarding type, so haven't really got much from my childhood. I really wish I hadn't blipped my Speak and Spell/Speak and Maths the other week as these were my favourite toys from childhood and the only ones that I still have. However one thing that my mother passed back to me when my daughter was born was this teddy. It was given to me by my grandmother on the day that I was born and it's wonderful to think that Ellie sometimes takes it to bed with her (she has named him Teddington). He is the only soft toy that I still own.

Tomorrow: Something blue

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.