Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Day 10: Childhood Memory

I don't think about my childhood that much. It happened over 150 miles away, a few decades ago and involves a mother I've not seen for 20 years, a sister I never got on with that I've not seen for the same amount of time and a father who I only speak to about once every two months. We do get on, it's just that lives take different directions. I also don't like reflecting back, I only seem to remember stuff I am not happy about for one reason or another. There were tons of good things, but the other stuff gets churned up with it all.

For some reason a very clear, but random, memory came straight into my head when I saw the name of this particular challenge. (It took me about 15 minutes to hunt this down in the attic storage!):



Me: No-one wants to play with me at school at lunchtime.
Mum: Take a toy with you, how about this one?
Me: OK.

The following day at lunchtime, I sat on a concrete step leading up to one of the junior classrooms by the top playground.
It was warm and the step was sandy.... I had no friends and a police car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.