Here we go again!

By MI

Plaqueminier

I've been admiring this tree in the Jardin Sainte-Périne for some time. Its orange fruit ("Kaki") are still holding on though there are no leaves or fruit on any of the other trees in the park. As you might imagine, it is always full of birds who seem to appreciate it very much! Seeing me photograph it this morning, the gardener came over and told me it is called a "Plaqueminier".

We are all a little down today as J left early this morning.

Ch lost a tooth that she hardly realized was loose while eating a Carambar (sort of like a Tootsie Roll but stickier and harder). The tooth looked pretty funny stuck in the caramel... I'm sorry I didn't get a picture of it.

Great parent-teacher night at Th's school last night. I'm awfully proud of her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.