Where Next?

By HK

I'll marmalise ya!

Whenever Mum is making marmalade I can hear a voice in my head screaming "I'll marmalise ya!" goes back to childhood holidays at my Nana's and playing Doddy and the Diddy Men on record on repeat...

The whole house smelt of oranges today which was a welcome alternative to the vinegar smell lingering for the last couple of days after she made copious amounts of chutney! Only thing is we can't import any of it into Canada so I'm having to eat my weight in homemade marmalade before we go.

I'm avoiding making plans by digging in the garden, loosing myself in the shed and chopping firewood. All excellent diversion activities.


16 days until Keba adventure... nothing booked but a one way flight.
Anxiety levels: medium to high
Organisation levels: low

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.