Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Meet and greet

It's been another day of meetings... I didn't even have an opportunity to get out for my much cherished daily blip-ramble at lunch time. It's a crime I tell you!

In case you're interested, this afternoon was spent talking about the NHS's new Equality Delivery System and how we can ensure that patients/the public can make an informed input into rating how well their local health service providers are delivering services that take account of the 9 'protected characteristics' covered by the Equality Act 2010 (Age, Disability, Gender reassignment, Marriage and civil partnership, Pregnancy and maternity, Race, Religion and belief, Sex, Sexual orientation).

My colleague Leila (left) has featured in my journal before and I was delighted to find myself sitting next to Thomasina (right) with whom I worked on a research project when we were both in previous jobs - I hadn't seen her for a few years and it was great to catch up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.