Emz sketchbook

By Emz

The Bloody Chamber book competition

I finally finished the illustrations for the Bloody Chamber book competition yay! (This is my finished picture from the sketch I did of a wolf a few blip's ago)

The competition required us to do 3 illustrations for the stories - The Bloody Chamber, Puss in Boots and The company of wolves.
This is my finished picture for The Company of Wolves (a more twisted version of little red riding hood) which I painted on calico and then sewed into. I based my picture on the quote -

"..For if you stray from the path for one instant, the wolves will eat you"

Since I'm such a big perfectionist when it comes to my work it took forever to get everything done the way I wanted it to, so it was such a relief to get them all done and sent away today.
I'm pretty happy with the results I'll put the other two pictures up tomorrow.
Night off tonight first time in I can't even remember how long, feels good after working so hard :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.