St. Andrew's Church of Ireland

Well, it's actually one of the main Tourist Offices in the City of Dublin but I always think of it in its former life as a very fine Church of Ireland (Anglican) place of worship. As you have doubtless guessed by now, I was in Dublin today. The car needed its annual service so having dropped it off at the garage before opening time I scooted off to catch the morning train and collected the car on my return in mid afternoon.
All told I visited 5 different exhibitions in the city and just about walked the feet off myself. 4 of the shows were photographic and all were highly worth while visiting. The 5th was so called fine art. I will not say that it was rubbish for beauty is very much in the eye of the beholder but I will equally not admit to having enjoyed it. In fact it was the usual unfortunate pain inflicted by the largely untalented and overrated younger generation. When handed a lurid dayglo pink leaflet complete with white print on my way in, I should have known it was time to run.
Thanks to my good friend (well I hope he doesn't mind me calling him that), Dublin Shooter, who blipped this exact same spot yesterday and was the catalyst for my thinking today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.