Davince net

By Davince

Day 10: Beeeeeep chirp chirp warble!

There were only a couple of childhood memories I could reproduce without putting together a rather substantial project, possibly with endangerment of life and limb :p I was for the most part a very outdoor and active child. Lego was an option, but I still have no macro lens suitable for the image in my mind.

When it was just too wet and windy, cold and dismal or I was in a lazy mood... this was one of the main things to keep boredom at bay. Most of my age will recall patiently waiting for something to load onto a Spectrum from tape, it failing, rewinding, adjusting the volume on the tape deck, trying again, listening to the whirs, cheeps, beeps peeps and whistles, all to navigate a small blob down a screen...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.