Andrew's Random Photos

By andrewhiggins

Sea wall

Taking advantage of the almost Spring like weather, I really enjoyed a stroll along Scarborough South Bay, with only a handful of other people around. I find this solitude totally clears the mind.

Yesterday I treated myself to a new lens, well secondhand, a 1979 55mm micro Nikkor, a manual focus beauty. This gives the slight compression in this photo of the sea wall path, which I tightly composed to 'bounce' off the edges of the frame.
Call me old school, but I really like using my good old manual Nikkor lenses on my D7000. I thought these superb lenses had become redundant, kept only for almost sentimental reasons, reminders of 'proper' all-manual photography. But now they have new lease of life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.