365 Quixotry

I've made it to the end of my first blip year! A bit of a cheat as I had couple of gaps when life threw me a curve ball, but I still have a sense of achievement and I also plan to do better with no gaps at all from now on....

So what's the significance of Quixotry... Well first of all it is the highest recorded single word score in Scrabble, scoring a perfect 365... Secondly according to Wiktionary it means A wild, visionary idea, an eccentric notion or act which I think is very applicable to the whole blip community and Mr Tree's original idea....

Blip has been a bit of a revelation...
I started with a few New Year's pics and soon got hooked... I've made friends from around the world... and have had almost daily chats with some of you lovely people. I've also met and made friends in the real world as well as the web world.
Blip's helped me stay in touch with my family and friends that live far away, as a number of them tend to check in each day to see what I've been up to.
It's also a place to see great pictures, experiment with photographic techniques, and get new ideas... so three cheers for blip!

If you're interested, here's a few of my favourites from the year
The real me
Dave, every home should have one
Home sweet Home
Don't know why but I like it
Geese, Grasshopper and Hare



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.