Jigsaw puzzle?

I'm led to believe it's a universal idiocy...

Around Penrith there have, in past years, a number of trees planted: teenagers for the mutilation of.

I think the general ideas may have been things like ... Add a little greenery, give shade in the car park(s), flowers in spring, autumn colour, winter berries, etc. etc.

I think, possibly, one survived as a tree. I can think of 3 or 4, including this one, making its 2nd appearance, which struggled valiantly against all odds (and juveniles) to become a bush.

Most, if not all, however never made it. The rather well done patchwork in the foreground has been, for years, a circle of brick kerb containing a muddy depression in which the local populace didn't even allow a solitary weed to grow.

I despair of mankind from time to time. Do they have gardens? What's in them? Broken trees?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.