LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

These Are The Good Old Days....

...and this is one of my favourite places in Belfast, the Vin Cafe in Deanes Deli. It is just across the road from the hotel I stay in when I'm there. The food here is excellent and indeed in the other restaurants that Michael Deane owns in the city. I visited his main restaurant, Deane's, a few years ago and if I close my eyes, I can still taste the best scallops and black pudding I've ever had!

Deane's Deli does a great cooked breakfast, complete with white pudding and soda bread and if time allows in the morning, I will pop over and sit just beside these wine bottles and catch up with the papers before starting my day.

That's what happened today and it set me up for the day. Didn't eat again til I got back home earlier this evening. I will try and blip a better interior and exterior shot the next time I am across.

Backblip from yesterday if you're interested!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.