Once a Day in the West

By thatpowanwoman

Torrent

In an attempt to kick start a healthy start to the new year and marry two of my passions - running and photography - I tried a new strategy to-day. Run (or shuffle) up to the scenic Waterfall walk in the forest, walk/run up the glen stopping occasionally and quickly to fire off a few shots, cross the river, and run down the other side, down through a different part of the forest and home!

Well, it worked but, my god, it was tough - I used to be very fit and could run up hills but, man, these were steep...and muddy....and slippy! And I don't usually have a rucksack with a bloody great camera on my back!!

Anyway this was the best of a reasonable bunch. The forest looked amazing, lots of colour considering it's January and the Waterfalls in full spate. And as a strategy it seems to work. So, I'll be giving it another go sometime soon. Though my quads may not forgive me anytime soon.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.