Who Wants A Snack?

Laura Earle snuggled up in my armpit just after midnight when I was trying to read. I snagged several good shots of her biting the camera fob, and then she just relaxed as you see her, with her paw high in the air as if to say, "Me, Me, Meeee!"

My week is focused on getting ready for a visit by my sister. She's taking a few days off from work and driving down just to see her kid brother. She has passed through town a few times on her way to somewhere and had dinner a few times over the years, but her last proper visit here in Philadelphia was around twenty years ago, and once she dropped in on me in France. The usual routine is for me to go up to Long Island and visit all of my family who still live there. This time, I'll be showing her my own turf again and introducing her to my rock star cats. I'll give an update in Thursday's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.