Kaz's daily journal

By Kazzybabe

Not your boyfriend sweater

This was a test knit sweater for a top down design by Vera Sanon , it was a great fast knit and as it was knitted all in one from the top down you had no seams to sew up and that for me was great, nothing worse that spending ages knitting something and if you are like me hate sewing up, all the bits get shoved to the side waiting to be sewn up, this sweater when you cast off it's ready to wear.

It was knitted in Aran weight and had a 3/4 sleeve which I love as it saved me pushing my sleeves up, it has a lovely lace panel on it. I really enjoyed testing this sweater as Vera is a great designer and her user name on Ravelry is sunfunliving , she has some really fab designs and the majority of them are top down :))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.