Cocksfoot Grasses

You can see by the height of these roadside &/or fence line grasses how damp our spring was, they aren't usually this high.....now everything is drying off and I noticed some harvesters working nearby.

Stopped on my way home to photograph the fenceline and distant tree but the lighting was pretty flat so opted to do a close up with the 50mm.

Dinner is done and dusted, the kitchen will see me for a few hours tonight while I do various food preparations for our four days in Wanaka....its going to be such fun - a garden wedding to attend & photograph....whoo hoo. We are off down there in the morning, always enjoy the journey south :)

Check camera batterys and format cards is another job...my external flash arrived today to so must have a peek at that and its workings.

I will be away from the blip so will catch up Sunday or Monday.

Rainie (who has got very "showy" orange finger nails tonight!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.