Sunrise~Moonset

We did it!!! Mother Comfort's floors are clear and ready for the carpet to be removed tomorrow! This was no small feat and now it's time for rest. At least a little. Mother Comfort spent the day calling to say we should slow down and make the carpet layers wait and we had to make sure we fed the cat. It's stressful having people doing things in your house when you can't be there. Sad for her, but know there is no other way. A week or so ago, she told us she'd like to come to the house and stay in the bathroom with the cat for a few days while the work was done. Either this is a demonstration of her intense love for the cat, or a display of poor judgement that I hope she was only kidding about.

So, I did it!! I didn't blip yesterday!!! I did find myself making a few teensy weensy comments, but I really didn't take any pictures! Yay me!!!

You have all been wonderful! I'm so glad to have friends like you :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.