JustBrian

By justbrian

An Urban Pond

Today I was back to see the consultant, apparently I'm doing quite well, the scar is healing nicely and the pain I'm experiencing lower down is normal and should dissipate.

The blip today is taken opposite the medical Centre where I had my operation. These sort of places are like little Oases springing up in the area, they seem to be a way of maintaining the wildlife corridor in the area. This particular one is in the middle of a business park in North Tyneside, locals will know it as the Cobalt.

There were ducks on the pond but they were all to the left of the frame and I thought it didn't look right so sadly they've been cloned out. There was a pylon in the background, it too has been erased.

Alice is off to York today for an overnight stop, one of our friends from work is having a "Girls only retirement piss up do"

I'm mobile enough now to do a bit of cooking but heavy items like irons and hoovers are a no no !! It'll be pizza for tea then ;-)

Thanks for all the nice comments yesterday, blip is a wonderful community.

oh and by the way there are no testicle involved humorous incidents to report.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.