A photo a day by Hillyx

By hillyx

Mop does lunch!!!

This time last year, when I was really poorly, the very wonderful Mop came to stay every time I had chemo which was totally AMAZING! We saw her in London at the weekend and Tom complained that she doesn't come up to see us nearly as much these days. He particularly mentioned her very special packed lunches with a wistful look in his eye! Well..... it was supposed to be chemo day and this arrived by Parcelforce this morning! A boxful of packed lunch! What excitement - Annie and Tom were like little kids again!!!

No chemo today though - instead I have a course of anti-biotics to get rid of everything I hope and I have been a very good girl and stayed in bed all day. I am already feeling a tiny bit better - better enough to look at the computer screen for a short while anyway! Roll on tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.