A moment in time...

By shellyd

Watch out...EMERGENCY...cat blip

coming through.

Here I was this afternoon begging Purdy to pose for me. She was having none of it and was far more interested in what was happening in the trees, in the neighbors garden. - hurumph!!

Swimming lessons started up again today. The boys were so excited and are loving getting back into routine. I'm sure once school starts up they'll be begging for the holidays again.

Today I had a 'Just do it' moment and booked to do a Portraiture Course with Brett Florens in Durban, taking place the first weekend in February. We might be living on baked beans and toast for the next couple of months. The deal I made with hubby is that the whole family had to go as the boys would love to see the ocean, even if it is only for a day and a half.

The boys are back at school next week Wednesday. Seems just like yesterday I was begging for the holidays to start and now I'm begging for them to end, but so are the boys. It's been long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.