Plus ça change...

By SooB

Compact and Bijou

Hurrah, after too long travelling and no fewer than 15 days fighting with Orange France about my internet connection, I'm finally back on line... I could draw all sorts of conclusions from the fact that I could get great internet connections at cheap motels in America, but coming to my own house in France, where I've paid for a connection for the past 12 months, I suddenly can't get on line... and everyone I ask about this in France shrugs like it's normal.... They may have great food here, but I think the North American service culture could do with making some in-roads.

Anyway, the photo is our shed (and no, it wasn't taken with a wide-angle - it just slopes like that all by itself). One day I'll turn it into a little house where I can escape from the world, but right now it's just a dry place where we leave stuff when we're not here.

Backblipping may follow, but so much time has been soaked up with strength-sapping phone calls to Orange France that I've not had a lot of time or energy for photos.

Anyway, it's nice to be back. With all the travelling lately, Blip was a nice constant in my life, and I've missed it. I'm off now before I get all sentimental.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.