FourLittleBells

By FourLittleBells

Baking galore

I didn't plan to , but ended up having a day of cooking and baking. With Noah off at nursery in the morning, I made a start to the black bread recipe from the Dan Lepard book. Then, wondering what to have for dinner, and fed up with the same old same old, it was time for a change. I had brown lentils in the cupboard, and some quinoa, which the kids would never normally eat, so I thought I could sneak it into a cheeseburger. Then, as the baking book was out, I did some white dough for burger buns.
When Noah came home, we tried making whoopie pies. I've never heard of these, and not sure what they are supposed to be like, and couldn't get sour cream in the co-op, so used creme fraiche, but they worked well enough to be used as a bribe to get the lentil burgers eaten for tea. Result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.