All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

21 again

Today was Ethan's last day in the Tweenie room at nursery as he'll be graduating to the Toddler room from Monday. The new room comes complete with Harry the hamster and Nemo the goldfish! Ethan has had a great time in the new room when he has been for settling in sessions recently, so hopefully he'll be fine once he realises he's not in fact going back to Tweenies.

It was also a big day for me today because it's my birthday .. I'm now in the last year of my 30's ... eeek!

Ethan had great fun opening my birthday cards and presents this evening. When he opened the first one, I asked him who it was from. "Nanny & Baba" (Granny & Grandpa) he announced. I was very impressed when I looked at it myself and found out he was right! However, he then proceeded to tell me that every other card he opened was also from Nanny & Baba haha! He is a lucky boy because my parcel from his Godmother also contained a pressie for him. He opened it to find 2 ITNG garden books - he was VERY pleased with these. "Tank chew Auntie Paula"!

Hubbie had bought me a birthday cake but the only candles he could find were the numbers 1 and 2 (obviously left over from Ethan's previous birthdays). So I was 21 again - fine by me! He had to light and relight the candles several times though in order to take some photos, because as quick as he could light them, Ethan would blow them out again! What a great game this was!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.