Whitey

By whitey

Leather on willow on the East Lothian Riviera

After yesterdays depressing blip, I thought I'd do my bit for VisitScotland today and show that it's not always grim up north - especially on the Riviera.

What better way to celebrate than with a leisurely game of cricket - a game it would appear I can still actually play without being laid up for 3 days afterwards. Wasted afternoons, cucumber sandwiches, pints of real ale on the boundary and facial hair to match - here I come.

(For legal reasons I should point out that shortly after this shot was taken it started to piss it down. And then hail. Then it started blowing a gale. And then the sun came out again. Obviously, being in Scotland, this all happened over a period of about 5 minutes.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.