nooooo...

"...i don't wanna have my picture taken" -

screamed the princess diva...

well... okay - in reality - it was really a full blown yawn... but in my defense - i was having a very difficult time with her... being persnickity and all - turning her head - fussing at me - arguing no one would be interested in seeing her. and then... the yawn happened!

for the record - i have prided myself on not using these types of photos of gracie... feeling in a way they sort of exploit her - catching her in a rather vulnerable act - i mean, i wouldn't necessarily enjoy having a shot of me yawning being posted on blip... so i've tried to be faithful to that same regard with my little diva - albeit it difficult sometimes... but today - i just couldn't resist.

it came without warning during our interaction - and fit perfectly within the confines of her tantrum... i could simply hear her little voice yelling through loudly "noooooo..." and decided this was it - one time i was going to bypass my own set rule... it is, after all, mine to do... once i saw the pic, i had no control in helping myself - that cute little face - with its reluctant diva-ness... plus, it's made for...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.