Seeing is believing

By hoover

3 weeks to go!

It's my 30th Birthday three weeks today. Bugger.

Proof I must be getting old lies in this photo. I own a hat box. A hat box with a hat in the hat box.

I remember the days when I thought handbags were for old ladies. I was quite a tom boy and pockets were more than adequate. These days I have an entire wall of handbags in my dressing room. I seem to breed handbags. It's great.

Hats and hat boxes seemed to be for pensioners.

Before long I will be going to tea dances and wearing one of those plastic rain hoods on leaving the hairdresser. (After getting a purple rinse plus wash and set of course).

The end is nigh!

PS: Rumours that I own the world's largest hat are unfounded.
World's largest hat box perhaps. I'm awaiting confirmation from the Guiness Book on that matter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.