Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Juicy

Wednesday is shopping day for The Mother and I. She bought herself a lovely new telly. 32" replaces 21" so not an enormous screen but big enough for her tiny bungalow. I bought strawberries and blackberries for a fruit salad.

While I was preparing the fruit I found some big dark plums, not the sort I usually buy, but #2 had bought them when she was down at Christmas. They'd kept well considering they started their journey in Mexico.

The Mother watched me cutting them up. She knew I had something other than desert in mind!

She's getting used to my blipping, unlike my assistant who asked on Monday if I'd had a nice weekend followed by "You wouldn't be able to get a picture yesterday, it was an awful day!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.