What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Rush Hour

Out and about again at last!

Not much opportunity during the day for any shots, forgot to take my camera out at lunch and the sun was down by the time I left the office. Took this shot from the bus at the busiest part of the journey home where the traffic meets from the north, south east and west (the road across is the aptly named East Road).

Quite happy with the motion I got out of this considering it was a bit of a snapshot as the traffic came to a grinding halt (although it looks like it's surging off).

Not much else on today as I went to the pub for a quick 'happy new year' to all the NaNo folks I've not seen since before Christmas, but came home early as I'm still feeling quite knackered from all the ill. Also wanted to try and get in touch with my landlord and my friend about different moving plans, but failed to get in touch with either!

Thinking I might have to get a pass for the botanical gardens at lunch tomorrow as the sun should be out, get me a nice blue-sky Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.