Day 10 ...

Childhood Memories ....

When I read about this specific days challenge I immediately thought of these stuffed animals. I received each of these at a very rough time in my life way back in 1978! That's right; I have had these guys for almost 34 years. And I still remember the day I received each one of them as if it were yesterday.

The large bunny in the back is Peter ~ received from my classmates. The middle yellow guy is Tweety ~ received from my Auntie B. And the teddy bear in front is George ~ received from a fellow hospital patient, Donna! George is named after one of the physical therapist I had as a teenager. He is musical ~ and still plays!! As I played him tonight I was brought to tears.

I am so grateful to have the family and friends that I have (or had at the time) ~ they all made that rough time a bit easier to live through. Thank you all so much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.