happily ever after...

By thir13en

Sketchbook Day 1

For illustration class this semester, we are to fill our sketchbooks in our spare time..

which sounds like awesome homework considering i could have to write essays every week, where as in my course, i just have to draw.. thing is.. i'm so un-creative! i'm terrible at getting this crap going.

this semester i took traditional drawing again, even though i already have a 70 in that course.. just because i like the teacher so much, as well as drawing. he is an incredible artist (his blog, you wanna check it out..)

this teacher has been around through my break up with shawn, he's shown me that he really cares about me. and unfortunately i think it's rare in my life to find people like that. especially male. i mean, everyone is there for me in theory, but genuine concern & encouragement..

anyways.. those are the reasons i took that class over.. so this specific teacher took some time to talk to me about where i'm going with this college stuff, offered to skew the homework angle for me, so i can benefit more from his class. which is incredible for him to even offer that.. i mean, i'm so appreciative. anyways, he knows i have to fill a sketchbook for illustration, he talked to me about my dislike for having to draw & directed/challenged me to start drawing nudes for my sketch book. recommended a website and everything.

before getting such advice, i drew this.. each of those white spots is now a different colour than any of its neighboring shapes... kinda cool

Fefe Dobson - Ghost
The only gift that you ever gave
Was that you let me just get away
I hope I haunt you in every dream
And you feel a little misery

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.