Christie's journal

By ChristieAnneD

Cream cheese

Today started off amazingly well.. I had a little lie in and and there was enough chocolate flakes for breakfast!!

I left for uni pretty early in order to get a parking space- but did not end up getting one, which was really great. Myself and 234884348902 other cars were trapped inside the car park for what felt like an hour, because some idiot had parked in a non parking area so no one could move! To save myself from the embarrassment, I decided not to go to my lecture 15 minutes late and I went home instead.

I figured if I'm not in my lecture learning anything, then I must do some individual learning at home! Therefore I learnt a new muffin recipe from my new recipe book...

This was the first time I used cream cheese as a topping for the muffins, which was obviously exciting ;) Once these were done I went back to uni to hand in some work- which felt good, and then I brought my first set of stamps so I could post a friends birthday card! This is normally my Mums responsibility..

The rest of my day includes some very exciting things like, going back to uni to fight for a parking space, sitting in traffic on the way home when I've got 15 minutes to get to work, then leaving my house to go to work and pretending to laugh with not- funny customers for 4 hours!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.