Purple Magpie

By PurpleMagpie

Baby Kaitlin

Went to see my friend and her new baby in what ended up being a flying visit.

Did not get much chance to take photos but this one made me smile....she looks thoroughly fed up at being a baby and all that winding nonsense.

Had some shocking news yesterday. A couple who have a hairdressers a few doors down from my husband were murdered. It has been all over the national news. My husband saw them on Tuesday and my Dad spoke to the husband on the same day.

Just utterly utterly shocking. I will say that they were a very family orientated couple and she adored her grandchildren. I was pregnant with my older son at a similar time to one of her daughter in laws and when I used to work at the shop more she would always pop in to see how I was.

Just dreadful.

Life is full of light and shade.....a bit like this blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.