Matt Austin Images

By MattAustin

Boy and his Dog

Doing a job most of today for the NHS and inside all day, I didn't mind because the day was very dark and the Sky was flat and gray.
On my drive home I could see the clouds breaking up a little and creating some nice contrast with the heavy gray rain clouds and some light, fluffy low stuff plus the sun was doing its best to break through.
I headed to the seafront at Lyme, the sun sets over on Monmouth beach at this time of year which as lovely as it is their is not allot there, but luckily for me the tide was out exposing a nice big ledge, I saw this boy and his family and asked if I could take a picture of the boy throwing rocks, this made a few good pics but every time he threw one his dog jumped into my frame creating a clumsy silhouette ,so with my last frame I decided to get Boy and his Dog looking at the spectacular sunset, I'm glad I did because this ended up as the best shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.