Trial and Error

By DawnC

Staying Alive

I had a go at resuscitating this guy today...it was hard to tell if I was successful. Working for the NHS even the non-medical types like myself have to do resus training: it's mandatory. You may have seen Vinnie Jones on TV recently demonstrating the hands only method of CPR. According to our trainer today, that's now the official method for all in America, which is good news for those squeamish types (like myself) who are not keen on the idea of the mouth-to-mouth bit. In Europe, however, we are still trained to do both types.

In other news, my car reversed up my drive and into another car this morning so it's off to the bodyshop tomorrow to find out what the (financial) damage is :(

On a happier note, it's Son1's first blipday today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.