Kamran

By kamran

Bodo

Bodo is a 40 years old man. I have been noticing him quite often in the streets of Magdeburg for last couple of years. When you are walking through street, he would approach you in a very gentle way and would start conversation like this....

"Entschuldigung. Ich habe eine frage.
Ich habe keine wohnung. Ich habe kein Geld.
......(some more sentences which I won't dare to write because of my poor German)
Haben Sie klein Geld?"


translation

"Excuse me! I have a question.
I have no accomodation. I have no money.
.....
Do you have little money for me?"


Even when you don't offer him anything he would politely say thanks and would wish you a nice day.

He is well-known in the university students as he is often wandering in the campus. Today when I was returning with my friends after playing badminton, I found him approaching towards us in his unique style. We requested him for picture which he agreed. Moved him next to a nearby closed shop to get some light coming from inside. Chatted with him for a minute and handed him few coins that we had with us before leaving.

Often he is out late at night with a bottle of beer. Considering it is very cold night tonight I wonder where he will find the shelter if he has no living place.

Have a great weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.