Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

The Bird Wins

Meant to say LARGE might just be worth a peek.

Couldn't decide whether to blip a moody sunset or a cheeky chaffinch. Admittedly the sunset had a dark segull flying through the ominous looking clouds and was atmospheric but I really liked the colours of the wee fellow's plumage. Also liked the reflection of our house in his eye, so he won today.

Had another busy day today. Working against a deadline to have at least 15 good prints ready for Saturday. Good being the operative word. Despite using my new Spyder techology to callibrate the screen some of the printed images didn't look quite the same as the screen images. Bother !!!

eHowever I did find the time to meander down on to the shore , had an idea which I wanted to follow through, Got all my wee props set , just about to start snapping away when the rain came on. Same happened when I went down for a sunset shot. My timing was abysmal today, sunny most of the da except when I went out with my camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.